You Gotta Stay Fresh

I know we’re already a few weeks into the new year, but I figured I would put a fresh face on the blog to celebrate the fresh year. 2013 promises some big things, so the blog that’s going to capture it all should reflect the changes that are coming toward me at full speed.

We have friends expecting new babies, I have a sister with a looming 30th birthday, we’ll celebrate our first year of homeownership (if we survive), and we’ll be getting married.

As I get deeper into my twenties, I’m realizing that life will never slow down. There will never be a moment when all of our friends and family will look around and be like, “Well, now what should we do?” Someone will always be running at top speed and new things will always be on the horizon (and your calendar). I’m learning very quickly how important it is to gift myself some time during the day. It rarely comes easily between daily obligations, but it pays off big time when I get to work on something I care about.

After the challenges that I muddled through in 2012 and the toll they took on my physical and mental health, I’m making it a point to take better care of myself this year (and beyond). And an interesting side effect – it makes me a happier person, which makes me better able to show love to those around me. I’m looking forward to 2013 more than I’ve looked forward to any year in the past, and I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

One thought on “You Gotta Stay Fresh

  1. OH I figured it out, you just cant do it from the main page!! Love it, thank you for linking me. Tidy Tuesday sounds like a good idea, I think Ryan hates that its tidy every single God damn day over here 😉

Leave a Reply

