Babies on a Farm

This past weekend was so full of friends and family that I thought my heart might burst with love! On top of a fabulous Father’s Day celebration that blended both of our families, it was Carina’s baby shower!

Carina is our wonderfully talented friend that also happens to live on a farm and is growing our wedding flowers for us. She also happens to be pregnant with twins, so she’s been growing a lot of things!

This weekend, in celebration of her and her belly, we all gathered at the farm to eat, craft, swoon over baby gifts, and love on this awesome momma.

Could she be more adorable?

Could she be more adorable?

Just one of the many food options.

Just one of the many food options.

Nothing like hand-decorated onesies!

Nothing like hand-decorated onesies!

Babies on a farm are just too cute!

Babies on a farm are just too cute!

I was too busy doing all of those things to take pictures of all of the creative, thoughtful, amazing details, but I will have you know that some of the food dishes were garnished with already blooming wedding flowers! In fact, I was so preoccupied having fun instead of snapping photos that the only picture I took of the changing table was on my way out!

It's green!

It’s green!

Carina was truly glowing and I am so honored to have been a part of the celebration. She is one badass little lady and I cannot wait to meet those little twins!

And now that we’ve built an incredibly sturdy changing table, I can’t wait to tackle our next project either. Keep your eyes peeled for a post on my lessons learned for painting furniture. That table didn’t paint itself bright green after all…

And finally, before we ran off to celebrate Father’s Day with our families the next day, Mr. Rathroy got some quality time in with his dogchild too.

They are a sleepy pair...

They are a sleepy pair…

I hope you had a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Babies on a Farm

    • Thanks! We have better photos on an actual camera, I just need to download them and I’ve been so behind…I was really afraid of that green at first, but it’s so fun!

  1. Pingback: The Grass is Always Greener in Nowhereville | Pee in the Beans

Leave a Reply

