Dipping a Toe

It’s been a hundred years since I’ve even logged on. The wedding is over, the honeymoon has passed, and we’re back to regular life. Maybe that’s why I stopped posting in the first place – my normal life just felt too boring to share.

But today, as I straddled a lead laden window pane with a respiratory mask covering my face and a sander block in my hand, I remembered why I started.

I’m experiencing daily life just like everyone else. Sometimes it’s a struggle, sometimes it’s a breeze. But with the right mindset, it’s almost always hilarious and luckily for me, it usually includes travel adventures, power tool mishaps, furniture creations, and this irresistible face.

Piper

I don’t want to forget the awesome that I have in each day and I don’t want to marginalize it by calling it normal or boring. This blog came from of a month long trek through Malawi and it sure as hell shouldn’t stop now that we just got to the good stuff.

So here I am, dipping my toe back into blogging and boy do we have a lot to catch up on.

We got married.

Forest House Lodge Ceremony

Married.

We honeymooned in Patagonia. And it was really far away. And really cold. And really incredible.

Lake Lookout

EcoCamp Patagonia

Torres del Paine

And babies were born. So. Many. Amazing. Babies.

Arlo

photo-2

Things have been big these last few months. And I can’t believe I let myself think that all of this was just normal.

4 thoughts on “Dipping a Toe

Leave a Reply

